Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Worldwide Leader in Sports News
for the Deaf Community

New Jersey Athletic Award Winners for 2017–2018

Most Valuable Player – Marco Espinoza
Most Dedicated Player – Naim Webb
Defensive Player of the Year – Ricardo Maldonado
Most Improved Player – Yeudy Rodriguez

Most Valuable Player – De’Avian Watson
Most Dedicated Player – Giezi Teutle
Most Improved Player - Sinmiloluwa Folaranmi

Academic Bowl
Most Dedicated Student – De’Avian Watson

Girls Basketball
Most Valuable Player – De’Avian Watson
Most Improved Player – Sinmilouwa Folaranmi
Most Valuable Player – Alexis Holland

Boys Basketball
Most Valuable Player – Naim Webb
Most Dedicated Player – Miguel Dominguez
Most Dedicated Player – Nasir Gurganus
Most Improved Player – Chris Brown

Girls Track
Most Improved Player – Alexis Holland

Boys Track
Most Valuable Player – Miguel Dominguez
Most Valuable Player – Ricardo Maldonado
Most Valuable Player – Naim Webb

Athlete of the Year Award – Naim Webb and De’Avian Watson
John Fedorchek Memorial Athletic Director’s Award – Chris Brown and Sinmilouwa Folaranmi
Scholar Athlete of the Year – Nasir Gurganus, 3.75 GPA
Rookie of the Year – Nasir Gurganus

Overage Managers of the Year
Ka’Von Becket
Andrey Molina
Ana Maria DeVora
Onasis Estevez
O’Sebrose “Ronnie” Togar

20% Off + Free Shipping on all Fitness Items Now