Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Worldwide Leader in Sports News
for the Deaf Community

Texas sweeps first-ever NDIAA Cross-Country awards

Photos courtesy of NDIAA

The National Deaf Interscholastic Athletic Association (NDIAA) announces first-ever Cross Country (XC) National Champions, Player of the Year, and Coach of the Year awards for the 2016 fall season. There were no National Champions recognition for girls team as there were only three teams and the minimum number of teams for this award to be given is four.

Texas Cross Country
2016 Boys Cross Country National Champions
Texas School for the Deaf

Joe Cardenas
Male Runner of the Year: Joe Cardenas, Texas

Jaida Scott
Female Runner of the Year: Jaida Scott, Texas

Nick Bannon
Coach of the Year: Nick Bannon, Texas

Turkish Deaf Sport

Champion Athleticwear